If you would like to cancel or downgrade your subscription with Marketing 360®, then you can do so via your Marketing 360® account dashboard.
NOTE: If you are on a Marketing 360® Full-Platform or Custom Marketing plan and you would like to downgrade or close your account, you will need to contact your Marketing Manager or our Support Team to learn about your options.
Option 1: Cancel or downgrade your subscription using your Marketing 360® account dashboard
For customers on self-managed plans, you may follow these steps to close your Marketing 360® Account. If you do not have these options in your account dashboard, then please skip to Option 2.
- Login to app.marketing360.com.
- Click the profile icon in the top right corner, then select My Profile from the drop-down menu.
- Click on Billing Information from the left-hand menu.
- At the bottom of the page, click the Close Account button. This will show you your options for downgrading or closing your account.
Option 2: Request a cancellation or downgrade
If you do not have the options outlined above in your Marketing 360® dashboard, then you can contact our Support Team to cancel or downgrade your account. To submit a cancellation or downgrade request, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org with the following information:
- Your Account Number (If you cannot find your Account Number, you can provide your Business Name or Website)
- The date when you would like to cancel or downgrade (i.e. in 30 days, or prior to a specific renewal date).
- All cancellation requests must be received in writing, at least 30 days before you wish to cancel. The cancellation date will be 30 days after you write in requesting to cancel.
- If you have signed up for Marketing 360® under a 6-month contract, then you will not be able to cancel until after the 6th monthly payment is completed. Subscriptions do not auto-expire or auto-downgrade after the contract ends.
Things to keep in mind before cancelling
- Once your subscription is cancelled, you will lose access to all of the Apps on Marketing 360®.
- Once your website hosting subscription is cancelled, your website will be taken offline.
- If you want to save any of your website's content or images, then you will want to save those assets prior to cancelling.
- If you wish to move your website to a new host, then you should ensure that you have a plan for building it on the new platform. If you have a website on UXi® or Websites 360®, there is no functionality to obtain FTP Credentials or cPanel access, so you will not be able to "port" your website as-is to a new host.
- If you have already built a new website on a different platform, then you will want to log in to your domain registrar to point your domains to the IP address of the new platform.
- If you move your website to a new host, or point your domains away from your website, you will still need to write to email@example.com to cancel your website hosting subscription if you no longer wish to be charged.